MachEforum - Ford Mustang Mach-E News, Owners, Discussions, Community

Hey everyone, new here and looking for some advise.

So, I've been driving a 2009 Toyota Corolla for the last 4 years as an economical commuter (approx 60 mile round trip), with the plans to one day buy myself a fun car to replace it with. I've been saving up side hustle money for a few years now and have $10k to put down, and I was initially looking at a 2018-19 C7 Corvette, but the fact that I have two young kids (3 & 5) in car seats, the massive premium those are going for again on the used market, fuel costs etc. the wife has veto'd that plan. In researching other options, I kept coming across the MME, and was able to find a base model to sit in and test drive the other day, and I'm sold. Not only will it save us on gas, have size/seats for the kids, but the looks and performance of an EV in general, but especially a GT model will "scratch that itch" for a sports car, until one day I can get a (hopefully then a C8) Corvette as its still my dream car.

With all of that said, I plan to put in an order next month when the 2023 models open up, and here is what I'm struggling with and would love some advice. Premium vs GT???

I want the GT for the obvious performance numbers since again this is my "sports car." I also love the color match fenders, faux grill, light up pony, bolstered seats, wider tires, lower stance, and the grabber blue with the red brake calipers looks beautiful. Hate the GT wheels, and wish I could get the GTPE ones instead but I'll probably put aftermarket ones on anyways, add a dark tint and call it a day. (see attached pic of wheels I found - its a Premium model though I think)